Gemstone Meanings

Gemstones have a way of drawing you in with their splendor. From ancient times until now they have been used as adornment for the body, decoration for living environment and for healing in some cultures around the world. They fall into two major categories, precious and semiprecious. There are only four truly recognized precious gemstones. Those stones include diamond, sapphire, emerald, and ruby. All other crystals fall in the category of semiprecious also known as “colored stones”.  Each stone has its own distinct characteristics and properties.

Rose Quartz

Rose Quartz 
Unconditional and Universal Love, Peace, Healing, Empathy, Harmony, Acceptance and Trust

Lapis Lazuli

Lapis Lazuli
Strength, Courage, Wisdom, Understanding, Happiness, and Protection

Black TourmalineBlack Tourmaline

Protection, Grounding, Happiness, and Positivity

Tranquility, Protection, Concentration, and Confidence

Protection, Strength, Wisdom, Stability, Success, Self-Confidence, Endurance, Beauty, and Loyalty


Abundance, Prosperity, Success, Good Fortune, Confidence, Determination, and Attracts All Good Things

Clear QuartzClear Quartz
Clarity, Balance, Spiritual Growth, and Creativity

Red Coral

Red Coral
Prosperity, Luck, Peace, and Attracting Love

Tiger's EyeTiger’s Eye
Protection, Grounding, Luck, and Clarity
Rainbow FlouriteRainbow Fluorite
Protection, Promotes Self-confidence, Clarity, and Stress reduction